Cosplay & Maid Café @ fnac – The Mall Athens (22 – 24/10/2009) – Day 1 [Early Edition]

Hello, hellooo my good people! Looong time no see yet again and yes, I know that I still owe you reports from two parties BUT, given the very special circumstances surrounding this particular event, I will be trying to do a day-to-day report (well, Day 3 will be rather hard but I am trying my best) ahead of those previous two. First off, let me thank and congratulate all of you who attended on the very first and rather tricky day (most people either work or have schools and universities to go to on Friday morning). For the record, we expected about 100 of you on Thursday and yet, at least 200 showed up in total, making our 1st Day a GREAT opening. Secondly, following that previous note, we apologize for the lack of space and the need to rotate the people who sit down, but that is all the space we have (this time around) and we want everyone, if possible, to experience the Café as it should be.

Secondly, as I read in the corresponding thread of Anime.gr, many of those who did not manage to show up wanted to have a good inside look of what took place, so given this is the J-community’s first widely public and publicized event, consider this post a token of gratitude towards those who have given the shining example and attracted positive curiosity from “outsiders”, as well as everyone else who has been reading this blog despite its schedule inconsistencies.

On to the party then: we started only a little off-schedule (around 10 minutes), with people already waiting outside. However, once the curtain was drawn, it was a wonderful, colorful atmosphere, full of discussion, cheer, laughter and tons of photos, surprisingly not so much from me this time, but Neuro, Zalismeno Koutopoulo who posted the first ones (applause and well done!), Constantina and Peter from fnac (huge thanks for all the help and patience – you are both great!), as well as other people who, umm… I don’t actually know. In point of fact, there were many people I did not know yesterday and some I had not seen for some time, so that makes me wonder what is going to happen on Saturday… Well, we’ll worry about that when it’s time.

As for the photos you will see below, let me apologize in advance for their rather not-up-to-standard quality, but I was on DJ duty yesterday, which means I was secluded inside a 1 meter x 1 meter box, which has high, red glass panes to boot (remember, I AM rather short)! Therefore my frames were waaaay less than perfect and as if that wasn’t enough, soon the battery started failing. At any rate, I have done my best to fix anything I could and give you a taste of Thursday’s opening. Tonight I am not DJing at all, so be prepared to be mercilessly stalked!

Enough of my banter then and on to the photos! There may be several names missing or possibly fewer captions than usual. I hope that, with your help, those can be edited at a later time.

In case you were wondering about the playlist, there wasn’t one: I just played tons of anime themes from way back when, the opening from Speedgrapher (of course), An Cafe’s “Aroma” , as well as two songs from Pinky Doodle Poodle’s new maxi single, “1,2,3, GO!”.

Gotta get to the event now, see you later,

Speedgrapher

3 Responses to “Cosplay & Maid Café @ fnac – The Mall Athens (22 – 24/10/2009) – Day 1 [Early Edition]”

  1. Ego doushite den eimai se kamia foto?
    Apo to background me ekopse to crop-tool kai apo ta gro-plan h logokrisia?

    Gero, apologisou….

  2. speedxgrapher Says:

    1. An koitakseis kala, sto background fainesai.

    2. Den apologoumai pote gia tis fotgrafies mou ektos an yparxei para poly sovaros logos, pragma pou exei ginei mono mia fora edo kai 10.000 peripou fotografies.

  3. Kyoshiro Says:

    Prwto Day apolytis 地獄 (Jigoku) hahahaha
    Latremeno….
    Bravooo se olous!!!

Leave a Reply

