Photo of the Week: Louiza, Ordinary Day

2008-04-04-louiza-ordinary-dayI know, I know: what the Hell am I thinking? Louiza was also featured in the previous Photo of the Week. However, this particular picture is one I have long sought among the thousands on my PC, ever since Photo of the Week was conceived of, by Ergo Proxy. It was taken a year ago, almost to the day, on the 10th of April 2008 (4 days after I got back from Japan). It really struck me because I realized it was probably the first time I was seeing Louiza in her casual wear and wearing next to no make-up (at least, none that I can perceive of). Remember, I used to meet all of you strictly at night, at KABATZA or Japanese-related parties at BIOS, which translated in a certain apparel for most. This image of her, casually strolling around Exarheia, with huge headphones around her neck and the green-turned-blonde tufts of hair, made me think how weird it was I had almost never seen her in the light of day and once more brought to mind her actual age.

It is really odd, but at the time, apart from a tight circle of friends, I would rarely meet and talk with people in the middle of the street, in broad daylight: there was no particular reason behind that; it was just so. I am not entirely sure what else this encounter and picture made me think of, since I had been at the other side of the Earth just 4 days prior and my mind was wired differently at least for a month. At any rate, one thing is certain: it brought to mind the beginning and end of Vanessa Carlton’s “Ordinary Day”, with the single change of the word “boy” into “girl”:

Just a day, just an ordinary day
Just tryin’ to get by
Just a girl, just an ordinary girl
But she was looking to the sky

Indeed, what are we all, except ordinary people who simply dare raise their eyes to the sky and dream?

Speedgrapher

3 Responses to “Photo of the Week: Louiza, Ordinary Day”

  1. I love this pic!! No, I REALLY do!! I’ve only seen Louiza out at Kavatza or Underworld, so I have only seen her made up… She is a beautiful person with or without make-up. WOWOW! KAWAIIIIIII!!! (^_^)

  2. speedxgrapher Says:

    Uuuh-huh… *nods wisely*

  3. […] there everyone. Wow, it’s been a very long time since I last posted something about this feature… The day before yesterday, almost three months to the day, I […]

Leave a Reply

