Otaku Lens Reader Awards for 2008

You know, these past few days, what with the massive commenting (epic rants with Eri-chan, Lucy and Zauk), I have been digging through the stats of the blog quite often and I noticed a pattern emerging, so I thought to present to you the public’s (that would be… YOU) preferences for 2008. Of course, I had to do some creative management, since, among the top five viewed pictures, three are those of Glastenen as Integra Wingates Fairbrook Hellsing (13-10-2008). The point is to see what stuff you liked the most, in terms of different content. So here goes:

Top 5 Pictures

1. Glastenen as Integra Wingates Fairbrook Hellsing

2. Raven, Sweet Death

3. Chiroto as Gothic Lolita

4. Moboros as Kakashi

5. Visual Keru

The Top 5 Posts are chosen from among the viewed items that are not /  do not have just pictures, but are accompanied by a report, captions, or other text, which assumes that you did not just like what you saw but also, what you read:

1. Ordre de Ciel: Ichiban no Cosplay @ UNDERWORLD – Part 1

2. Ordre de Ciel: Unshin and the Festive Room – Part 1

3. Photo of the Week: Raven, Sweet Death

4. Nihon no Weirdness (First in a Series ?): Hard Gay Ramen

5. Ordre de Ciel Grand Opening Part 1: Legendary Cosplays

Do not look at me funny; as I have often said: power to the people, the people are YOU and you have chosen your most favored items. Nostalgic about KABATZA, are we? Yes, me too… If I make the time, perhaps I will endeavor to present my own personal top choices, but do not hold your breath (I am trying to hold my own, as I am drowning in work). Here’s hoping there will be as much, if not more to choose from for your choices of best photos, events and whatnot, in 2009.

Yours as always,

Speedgrapher

7 Responses to “Otaku Lens Reader Awards for 2008”

  1. How the hell did I get up there? LMFAO! Whoooooooooooooo! Thanks guys! “You love me! *sniffles* You really, really love me!” (^_^) I’m a happy, black birdie now!

  2. speedxgrapher Says:

    That they do, that they do…

  3. AWE!!!!!!!! *Glomps everyone* I think it’s awesome that I’m up there with Hard Gay… I love that guy!!!!!!!!!! LMFAO!!!!!!!

  4. speedxgrapher Says:

    “Awesome that I am up there with Hard Gay”. So terribly, unmistakably, hoprribly… WRONG! 😛

  5. Oh yes! I want some Hard Gay Ramen. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hey, gay guys are sometimes a woman’s best friend. (~_n) Nyu! Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

  6. speedxgrapher Says:

    Or potential rivals for her boyfriend :p

  7. That’s why I said “SOMETIMES!” LOL!

Leave a Reply

